• Print

School of Education



To apply for a School of Education scholarship, please click on the link below to donwload the application:

School of Education Scholarship Application

You can also obtain one from the Dean’s Office.  The School of Education scholarship committee will decide which scholarship and criteria best fits your need.

Some of the criteria specified by the scholarships are:

elementary education, a graduating senior completing a major in biology, chemistry, physics or mathematics, fifth year teacher certification program, graduate school of education student, promising young student, school counseling and psychology student, assist worthy graduate student.

Scholarship endowments available through the School of Education:

  • Dortha G. Airey Scholarship

  • Clarence Jesse and Marie Buhalts Boyd Scholarship

  • Dennis-Roehr Scholarship

  • Hazel mae Ellen McVicker Geraty Memorial Scholarship

  • Maybel Jensen Memorial Scholarship

  • The Jorgensen Family Scholarship

  • Eliza Landeen Scholarship

  • Clinton H. and Shirley Mitchell Scholarship

  • George True Simpson Scholarship

  • Floyd G. Wood Scholarship

  • Floyd G. Wood and George H. Mayr Foundation Scholarship

  • Yin Fong Chan Scholarship

Contact Us:

School of Education

La Sierra University

4500 Riverwalk Parkway

Riverside, CA 92515



866-219-0671 (Toll Free)

951.785.2205 fax


Office Location:

School of Education


Office Hours:

Monday - Thursday

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.


8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.


School of Education will be closed on Fridays during Summer Quarter

Please Wait...