where academic investigation +
christian faith +
service to others unite

Melanie Jobe Director of C-SAS

Sierra Vista Hall 114A
Extension: 2452
mjobe@lasierra.edu

Leila Dali Administrative Coordinator

Sierra Vista Hall 114
Extension: 2452
ldali@lasierra.edu

Dahlie Conferido Associate Director: First-Year Experience

Sierra Vista Hall 114C
Extension: 2452
dconferi@lasierra.edu

Cynthia Douglas Assistant Director: Pre-Health Professions

Sierra Vista Hall 101
Extension: 2490
cdouglas@lasierra.edu

Erica Bateman Assistant Director: Advising

Sierra Vista Hall 105
Extension: 2452
ebateman@lasierra.edu

Chervie Ku Advising Assistant

Sierra Vista Hall 100
Extension: 2472
advising@lasierra.edu

LIsa Medina Academic Advising Coach II

Sierra Vista Hall 111
Extension: 2726
lmedina@lasierra.edu

Academic Coach Directory

To support the freshman journey, students will be matched with their own personal academic coach. Students meet with coaches 30 minutes each week they are enrolled in the First Year Seminar. Together they will review study skills and habits, monitor grades, plan course schedules, and identify learning resources that will support their academic success.

At the end of the coaching experience, students will

  • Know requirements needed to complete their chosen academic program
  • Utilize campus resources to enhance their learning experience
  • Understand how to successfully navigate university life

All phone numbers at La Sierra use the following format: (951) 785-####.

Alexandra Ramirez Academic Advising Coach

Sierra Vista Hall 115A
Extension: 2852
aramirez@lasierra.edu

Brandee Eisele Academic Advising Coach

Sierra Vista Hall 115B
Extension: 2417
beisele@lasierra.edu

Callie ROse Blackshear Academic Advising Coach II

Criminal Justice: Ontario
909.284.9612
cblacksh@lasierra.edu

Deborah Howard Academic Advising Coach

Sierra Vista Hall 118B
Extension: 2985
dhoward@lasierra.edu

Depaul Williams Academic Advising Coach II

Criminal Justice: Corona
Extension: 2275
Dwilliam2@lasierra.edu 

Jenny Park Academic Advising Coach

Sierra Vista Hall 100
Extension: 2821
Dpark@lasierra.edu

Jessica Chung Academic Advising Coach

Sierra Vista Hall 114B
Extension: 2540
jchung@lasierra.edu

John Sutter Academic Advising Coach

Sierra Vista Hall 116
Extension: 2480
Ksutter1@lasierra.edu

Leanne Galvan Academic Advising Coach

Sierra Vista Hall 118C
Extension: 2992
lgalvan@lasierra.edu

Like Swartz Academic Advising Coach

Sierra Vista Hall 114D
Extension: 2895
lswartz@lasierra.edu

Ricky Kim Academic Advising Coach

Sierra Vista Hall 115C
Extension: 2535
rkim@lasierra.edu

Rosie Sandoval Academic Advising Coach

Sierra Vista Hall 107
Extension: 2387
rsandova@lasierra.edu

Stephen Uribe Academic Advising Coach II

Sierra Vista Hall 118A
Extension: 2275
suribe@lasierra.edu