where academic investigation +
christian faith +
service to others unite
rvance@lasierra.edu
(951) 785 2622

Rodney Vance MFA

  • Chair, Film and Television Production Department (2012)
  • M.F.A., The Catholic University of America, 1988
  • M.A., Religion, Andrews University, 1981

Script writing (WGA, TV Academy)

cspecht@lasierra.edu
(951) 785 2621

Carrie Specht MFA

  • Assistant Professor Film and Television Arts (2012)
  • M.F.A., New York University, 1998

Production (DGA)

sharty@lasierra.edu
(951) 785 2620

Stewart Harty

  • Adjunct Professor of Film and Television Arts (2013)
  • BA Pacific Union College 1985

Editing, media ministry

Jordi Ros
jros@lasierra.edu
(951) 785 2620

Jordi Ros MFA

  • Adjunct Professor Film and Television Arts (2013)
  • M.B.A., Wharton School of Business, University of Pennsylvania
  • M.A., Media Studies and Film Production, New School, New York City

Industry relations, producing, script writing (WGA)

 

 

csilber@lasierra.edu
(951) 785 2620

Christoph Silber

  • B.A., Humboldt University of Berlin, 1991
  • International Emmy winner

Adjunct Professor of Film and Television Arts, script writing (WGA)

jvannix@lasierra.edu
(951) 785 2620

Jeremy Vannix

  • Adjunct Professor Film and Television Arts (2013)
  • BA California State University Channel Islands 2007

Post-production

Collaborating Faculty

Donald Davenport
  • Adjunct Professor of Film and Television Arts (2014)
  • MA Loma Linda University

Script writing (WGA)

Andrew Howe

  • Chair, Department of History, Politics, and Society
  • Associate Professor of History, Politics, and Society (2005)
  • PhD University of California, Riverside 2005

Popular culture & film studies

Chris James
  • Recording Engineer Diploma Los Angeles Recording
  • Workshop (1997)

Music technology

Marilynn Loveless
  • Director of the Drama Program
  • Associate Professor of English (2007)
  • PhD Griffith University 2004

Acting, film criticism

Terrill Thomas
  • Assistant Professor of Art (2001)
  • BFA Art Center College of Design 1992

Interactive design, animation, interactive media

Contact and Location

film@lasierra.edu

951.785.2622
Palmer Hall, Room 218