• Print

Health & Exercise Science

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Robert K. Thomas
Chair;
Associate Professor of Health and Exercise Science
EdD Boston University 2007
Exercise Physiology, Sociology & Philosophy of Sport

rthomas@lasierra.edu

Dr. William Andress
Associate Professor of Health and Exercise Science
DPH Loma Linda University 1988
Health Science, Laughter

wandress@lasierra.edu

Dominique Wakefield

Assistant Professor of Health and Exercise Science
PhD University of Bath (in progress)
MA California State University, Chico
Exercise Science, Fitness, Health Science

wake@lasierra.edu

Adjunct Faculty

 

Roger McFarland
Instructor of Health and Exercise Science
EdD, La Sierra University 2005
Athletic Injuries, Outdoor Pursuits, Teacher Education

roger_mcfarland@sbcglobal.net

Catherine Hendon
Instructor of Health and Exercise Science
MS University of Oregon 1983
Physiology, Assessment, Lifetime Fitness

chendon@lasierra.edu

Marco L. Torres
Instructor of Health and Exercise Science
Master of Public Health, Community Health Sciences
MS University of California Los Angeles 1988

marcotorres@rivcocha.org

Kimberly Feiler
Instructor of Health and Exercise Science
MSHS Weston University of Health sciences 2012
Exercise Science, Lifetime Fitness, Health Science

kfeiler@lasierra.edu


 

Harvey Erdle
Instructor of Health and Exercise Science
MS California State University, Fullerton
Physical Education, Lifetime Fitness

herdle@lasierra.edu

Staff

John Munoz
Facility Manager
BS in General Studies
MS in Sport Leadership

John.Munoz@lasierra.edu
951-785-2094

 

Cynthia J. Turner
Office Coordinator
2004 BS Liberal Arts, La Sierra University

cturner@lasierra.edu
951-785-2084

Contact Us

Health & Exercise Science

Phone: 951.785.2084

Fax: 951.785.2291

hes@lasierra.edu

 

La Sierra University

4500 Riverwalk Parkway

Riverside, CA 92515

 

Office Location:

HES Annex (behind gym)

 

Office Hours:

Monday - Thursday

8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Friday

8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Please Wait...