ahowe@lasierra.edu
(951) 785 2341

Andrew Howe PhD, Chair

  • Associate Professor of History (2005)
  • Ph.D., University of California, Riverside, 2005
jdupee@lasierra.edu
(951) 785 2365

Jeffrey N. Dupée PhD, JD

  • Professor of History (1991)
  • Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University, 2001
  • J.D., Peninsula University, 1988

European history, British colonialism, modern China, legal studies

wyoon@lasierra.edu
(951) 785 2428

Won K. Yoon PHD

  • Professor of Sociology (1976)
  • Ph.D., Louisiana State University, 1976

Social theory, research methods, ethnic diversity, Asian studies

sross@lasierra.edu
(951) 785 2056

Sasha Ross MA

  • Assistant Professor of Global Studies (2013)
  • M.A., Baylor University, 2005

International organizations, Middle East studies, gender studies

kparsons@lasierra.edu
(951) 785 2065

Katherine Parsons MP

  • Assistant Professor of History (2010)
  • M.Phil., Cambridge University, 2006
  • Ph.D., Candidate, University of California, Riverside

Early modern Europe, history of religion, global history

lkohlmei@lasierra.edu
(951) 785 2103

Lisa Kohlmeier PhD

  • Associate Professor of History (2005)
  • Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University, 2009

American history, women’s intellectual and cultural history, gender studies

kcrane@lasierra.edu
(951) 785 2369

Ken Crane PhD

  • Associate Professor of Sociology and Anthropology (2008)
  • Ph.D., Michigan State University, 2000
  • M.P.A., Monterey Institute of International Studies, 1986

Transnationalism, international migration, family and ethnic socialization

evega@lasierra.edu
(951) 785 2441

Eric Vega PhD

  • Assistant Professor of Sociology (2013)
  • Ph.D., University of California, Riverside, 2010

Education, transnationalism, family, Latin studies and media